Home

Free Range Chicken CardF&F-4739-05

My best friend sent me this card a few months ago, and I laughed myself silly. I love how subversive greeting cards are these days … Less Hallmark and more hipster (but in a good way!).

Fortunately, a Paper Source with a whole plethora of witty options has just moved down the street from me. But when I feel like supporting a small business, I don’t think you can do better than Greenwich Letterpress in the West Village. The actual shop is darling, and I always walk out with something. (My husband and I have learned the hard way to pick up “reasonable cards of good taste” whenever we happen upon them. Then, when the occasion presents itself, we’re always prepared.) Also, the shop is two doors down from a pet shop with adorable puppies in the window–a winner!


Card by comedian Art Krug
Images from live-inpired.com

Greenwich Letterpress
39 Christopher Street (Between Waverly Place and 7th Avenue)

Leave a Reply

